Killian-Nelthorpe Event recap

Posted by Brian Waldera Monday, November 25, 2013 4:35:00 PM

The men’s Killian-Nelthorpe Event kicked off the 2013-2014 season with its earliest start in history  -  October 21st.   13 teams competed over four weeks and that included at least 6 brand new curlers, 3 former WCC curlers returning to the game and Club, plus four junior curlers who signed up as subs. 

The team of Tim Torgerson at skip, Kevin Neville at 3rd, Andrew Kitzke at 2nd and new curler Clayton Davis playing lead won the 8-team red division undefeated.  For the 7-team yellow division, likewise undefeated was the team of Peter Muller at ski, Bruce Bolivar curling 3rd, Matt Schmidt 2nd and brand new curler Chris Garza at lead. 

The finals were held on Wednesday, November 13th with teams from each division curling their counterparts who finished in the same rank after the 7-game round robin.  Team Torgerson  won the K-N that evening, defeating the Peter Muller rink. 

As is usual, a good time was had by all and it was great to be curling again!

Tom Rave - K-N Chair



Site designed by ProActive Design LLC